Nicolay & Kay - Time:Line
Nicolay And Kay
Release date
February 19, 2008

Buy or stream now:

find this release on Discogs

You are here: HOME » RELEASES

Nicolay & Kay - Time:Line

by +FE on February 19, 2008 at 12:00 AM · Comments
Nicolay was just an unknown aspiring Dutch producer before Little Brother's Phonte contacted him after hearing one of his beats on an Okayplayer message board. The pair eventually decided to release an album together as the Foreign Exchange, which sent Nicolay's career into high gear, as he produced tracks for other Justus League members and released a handful of solo albums. It was on one of these, 2006's Here, that Nicolay met (over message boards, again) Houston MC Kevin Jackson, or Kay, featuring him on the track "My Story." The duo worked together so well that they, too, decided to make a full-length, which resulted in this, Time:Line.

01. Time:Line
02. Blizzard feat. Toby Hill
03. The Lights feat. Myth & S1 of Strange Fruit Project and Nicole Hurst
04. Through The Wind feat. Stokely of Mint Condition
05. What We Live
06. I've Seen Rivers
07. Tight Eyes feat. Oh No & The Luv Bugz
08. As The Wheel Turns
09. The Gunshot
10. Grand Theft Auto
11. When You Die
12. Dancing With The Stars

Copyright (c) 2008-2014 Foreign Exchange Music, LLC. All rights reserved.